Weekend wrap up...
9:38 a.m. - 2007-08-27

Well, Hombre has not had a drink since that last entry. He has actually been pleasant to be around the last couple of days. We've even watched a couple of DVD's together! Do you know how long it's been since we've done that as a family?

I stayed with him the night before, and last night. I realized how much I miss just laying next to him. Just having him there within arms reach. He cuddled with me, and I felt safe. I miss this Hombre...the one that I can talk to, and he doesn't tell me the same story five times in a row. The Hombre that listens to me, and answers my questions. The Hombre that laughs with me, and enjoys having his kids around because they're just goofy!

We are still trying to figure out what we're going to do financially, and I'm still worried that we're not going to be able to make ends meet. But it will all work out in the end. We just have to do what we have to do, right?

BabyBoy started community college. I'm so proud of him. BabyGirl is at her HS orientation this morning. Just a few more years, and she'll be done, too! OMG..time sure is flying. It's scary, the thought of an empty nest. What will I do with myself! Because Hombre is always involved with his drinking, I have revolved my life around my kids, and the things they are involved with. Especially with BabyGirl. What will I do?

That's another phase of life, and I'm sure I'll figure something out, right?

Yeah, well...

Be back soon!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here