Exercising, and the silent treatment...sort of
11:48 a.m. - 2007-12-06

So in case you're wondering what happened last night...

LilMama and I stopped at Burger King to pick something up after work. I put it on my card, and I bought dinner for me and the kids. We are all sitting there eating, and it's about six p.m. No one has heard from Hombre. The kids act like they're not concerned.

Suddenly, Hombre comes in the door with all his work gear. Plops all his stuff in the front porch, sees that we are all eating.

He didn't bother to ask if we had bought him anything. He asked all of us if we wanted anything from the store. We all just shook are heads, and kept on eating. He walked down to the corner store to get his beer, and also bought two two-liters of pop...one for the kids to drink, and my Diet Pepsi.

I finished my food and went into the bedroom. BabyGirl had a quince practice to go to, and her ride arrived. BabyBoy left with his girlfriend. LilMama had to go back to work. I closed myself up in the bedroom with my laptop and watched the Fluidity commercial again. Half an hour later, the other grandma dropped LilAngel off. I could hear Hombre in the living room with her, laughing, and playing. The little traiter...loving her grandpa so unashamedly!

We barely spoke to each other. He to me only to ask where all the kids had gone. I stayed in the bedroom most of the night on the laptop. I knew this was irking him...he hates it when I'm on the computer. He thinks I have an online boyfriend. WHATEVER!!!!

Then he ordered pizza around 11 p.m. because he was SOOOOO hungry. He kept offering some to BabyBoy, and myself. He even tried to wake BabyGirl up to see if she wanted any. I told him to leave her alone, because she had just fell asleep reading "To Kill a Mockingbird."

That was it. I went to bed...I couldn't even talk to him about anything because he had already had a couple of beers before he got home.

This morning, he was still sleeping on the couch when I was getting ready to leave for work. I shook him awake to see if he had to work. He said if he did have to work, it wouldn't be until 10 a.m. or so. Someone was supposed to call him.

I walked out, slamming the door as loudly as I could just to wake him up again. Yeah, I'm acting like a little kid...

I have exercise class tonight after work. Next week, the group agreed to try step aerobics! I am so excited! I've trying to get them to try it for the last three weeks. We finally previewed some of my tapes, and they like one that they think they can handle. I love staying after work with my coworkers. We have fun, and just talk shit to the screen. For me, it's more of a reason to not be around Hombre.

I'm looking forward to tonights class!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here