2008...I'm ready for ya!
12:04 p.m. - 2008-01-03

I refuse to have another Holiday season like the one we had in 2007. I have already made arrangements to direct deposit funds into my new Holiday Savings account. I have made arrangements with my mortgage company to deduct my monthly payment directly from my account, which will lower my interenst rate by a quarter of a point, and they already lowered it from 11.4% to 10%. So, yeah, I feel like I'm starting the year off alright. I just have to worry about how I'm gonna pay my immediate bills right this moment.

We are starting our exercise classes again here at work. Yay! Now I just have to get my ass moving at home. I have that Fluidity Fitness Bar at home, but I have not used it. I have to use it in the living room, and since we have no money for beer, Hombre is spending all his time there instead of the usual basement he hides in. I don't have a DVD player in the basement, and he has his table saw and a bunch of wood all over the place. I guess he's making himself a fishing pole rack, or something.

But, you know what? I just have to put my foot down, and just say I'm going to work out. On top of that, I can always use the elliptical in the morning before I go to work. I just have to get my lazy ass up and actually do it!

I don't know if it's the new year, or what. But 2008 is going to be different. I'm gonna make it different, better. I'm gonna get my car back on the road, I'm gonna save money for christmas, and I'm gonna get my finances in order. I hope that this doesn't mean I'm gonna die! You know how you hear about people finally getting their shit together, and then suddenly they get hit by a car, or struck by lightening, and BAM...that's all she wrote!!!

OK...so my thinking is still a little twisted. But that's what makes me me, right? :)

Let me tell you a little secret...Today, I'm wearing mix-matched socks. And on top of that, their Hombre's socks, so the heel was actually covering my calf! I tried to role them down...no, not like I have a donut around my ankle! But fold them over into a cuff. Ummm, yeah, thatwasn't working either. I tried pulling the sock under my foot, but walking on all that extra material really, fucking irritates me! So then I ended up just pulling the toe of the sock over the top of my foot until the heel was finally where it's supposed to be. But now I have a slight "lump" on the top of my foot.

Grrrr...just another day in the life of gr8!

Happy New Year, all! ;P

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here