Ramblings of a 42...wait 41 year old!
12:12 p.m. - 2007-11-07

Oh, man..

I had a great evening last night. I stayed after work for our aerobics class. The other's wanted to try an old Sweatin to the Oldies tape. What the hell was Richard Simmons on? He was jumping around, making up all kinds of moves without telling us, the viewers, what the next step was going to be. We were all stumbling around, trying to catch on...looking like a bunch of fools. We were all laughing our asses off, though! In the end, however, we were all a little frustrated with the hip thrusts, and the hip rolls that somehow reminded me of strippers whenever Richard did them.

We ended up quiting because it did not feel like a good, burn your muscles, workout. I mean we were sweating, but it from jumping up and down, back and forth, all around...I felt like an idiot. We did do a about 40 minutes of the 60 minute tape. Eh....

But afterwards, my daughter picked me up, and we went to her house where MY BABYBOY was cooking dinner for all of us. Hombre did not accept the invitation to go, but he did want a plate of food.

Which was just as well. We had fun watching Run's House, and I love New York. Yeah, the latter is the stupidest show...but if you want to laugh at somebody and not feel guilty...that's the show to watch. It was nice to chill with my kids, and the food was great! BabyBoy made roasted potatoes, pork ribs, stuffing, corn on the cob, and mac and cheese. I SLAMMED IT!!!

Then BabyGirl and I went home, and Hombre was cool...drinking but not stupid drunk...kind of mellow. He loved the food, too. Then it was time to watch Cane (sugar is the new oil), and then beddy-by time. I slept like there was no tomorrow, and I sure as hell did not want to get out of bed this morning.

Oooh, and I found out that I still have a week in Annual Leave that I have to take by the end of the year. So in a couple of weeks, I'm outta here!

Uh-oh! I'm going to be 42 in about a month...Agh, I just looked at the time on my PC and it was showing 12:21, which is my birthday! How freaky is that? Hopefully, that's a good sign! After the year I've had...well, ya know?

OK...enough rambling. Nothing really exciting happening over here. Maybe I'll post another joke. Did you guys like the one I posted the other day? Brian liked it, didn't you? ;)

OK...enough rambling. Oh, wait, I already said that. How bout I just say, "Bye." OK?

Then...Bye!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here