Lesson learned...
11:25 a.m. - 2008-04-03

Well, I have been thinking about Mr. since he called. I wanted to call him back, but I'm afraid. I'm afraid of openening that can of worms, and I'm afraid that he'll be disappointed if he gets to see the "new" me.

Anyways, today I woke up with this feeling of expectation. I think maybe it's because the sun is out, and the weather is nice...somehow that translates into hope, new beginnings, right?

So I didn't have the nerve to call him. But the very last time I talked with him, the time before last week, he had mentioned that I should text him. I get to work this morning, and worked hard to build up my courage.

I sent him a text message saying, "I haven't stopped thinking about you since we talked."

After about 15 long, agonizing minutes, I get a response, "Who is this? I don't recognize the #."

So then I got this scared, panicky feeling and right away I think that SHE is trying to find out whose texting her man!

I replied, "It's the person you called last week out of the blue."

See, already I'm taking those steps to try and cover my ass. I already don't like this.

Then I get this response, "Oh, Gr8. Hi."

That's it. Nothing more. I know it's hard to get the expression behind the words from a text message, but that did not sound short and sweet...it sounded more like a curt response.

And that was the last I have heard today. Soooooo....now I feel like a stupid ass. I should have known better, right? That's what I get, right?

So here I sit broken hearted...
Came to shit, but only farted...

LOL...OK, that was stupid. I gotta laugh, though. I set myself up for this, and to stop from feeling hurt I have to make myself laugh.

Oh, well, lesson learned.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here