Gratitude
12:39 p.m. - 2010-07-28

Went for a short run yesterday with my friend. We did three six minute intervals with three minutes of walking in between. For some reason, the run was really, really hard for me! This after running 25 minutes straight a few times within the last couple weeks!

I guess we all have our off days. But at least I got out there and did SOMETHING? Right?

Tonight will be weights. I really have trouble sticking to those since I workout in our gloomy basement. I guess I can spruce it up a bit, and post some inspiring photos up on the walls. Maybe write down my goals for this challenge, and have them down there as a reminder and motivation.

I want to start training for the half marathon we'll be having in our city in September, but after my fall during my last 5k in March, my knee has been acting up. It doesn't hurt when I run, but afterwards, it's sore and a little swollen to the left of my right knee cap. I'll have to make an appointment to go to the doctor. I really want to try and run an entire half in 2:45. But at the rate I'm going...I dunno!!!

I'm also in the process of trying to get senior pics set up for my daughter. She's the last one, and soon I'll have an empty nest. I was worried about this for a while, but now I realize that it will just give me time to do things that I've always wanted to do. I can sign up for writing classes, or waterpainting classes. Anything at all! The skies the limit, I tell ya!!

So I GET TO make plans on how to deal with my empty nest and have all sorts of crazy fun!! HAHAHAHA!

Hope ya'll have a great day! Remember to be grateful for all the wonderful things today has to offer, because no matter what...there is always something to be grateful for!

~hugs

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here