Dealing with drinking and making changes...
9:48 p.m. - 2008-07-15

You know, I know that the time is going to come when I will have to go to an Al-Anon meeting. If I am to really make any changes that will stick I will have take the steps to learn how to deal with Hombre's drinking.

I'm torn because I feel like in order to work on my happiness, and work on bringing my family back into a happy environment, then I shouldn't bitch and complain about his drinking, about what he does when he's drinking, and just roll with the punches.

But then I think, that is not fair to me, or to the rest of us. And for whatever reason, going to Al-Anon classes just scare the shit out of me. I know that everyone there is in the same boat as me, but you know, I was brought up not to air our dirty laundry...not under your real name anyways! hahahaha!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here