Another day in the life of GR8...
15:34 - 2008-04-10

Well, it has been so busy today. Yesterday, too, was extremely busy. Mr. Man never texted me back yesterday, and when things finally died down here, I sent him a message. He did not respond, but I think it was because it too close to the end of the work day. I have to be very careful to delete the messages I receive and the ones I send out. My kids use my phone a lot...

I think I better stop doing that. Yeah, that's just asking to get caught, right? I spoke with Hombre last night. He called around 8 p.m. He's been sober since he's been there. We only spoke for a few minutes. We really didn't have much to say to each other. I hope he comes home tonight. Only because I know he'll probably have some money, and we are out of food. And I mean not even anything I can mix together to make a mash of something. We have bread, but nothing to go with it. We have milk, but no cereal, or potatoes to make mashed potatoes....nothing, nada, zilch. I guess I'm gonna be sticking to my diet tonight, right?

OK...on another note. There was some guy here to fix some stuff for us. He was 29 years old, and he was flirting BIG TIME! I mean...he asked me out for drinks after work. I told him I had a daughter that was closer to his age, and he said he doesn't like to date young girls. He only dates older women. I told him about how long I've been with Hombre, and he pointedly looked at my hands. I said, "Yeah, we're not married, but we've been together for a little over 25 years."

He said, "Oh, see...now I feel bad for hitting on ya, but you can't blame me for trying, right?" He was a cute young white boy! :)

Well, that just made my day!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here