I live with a damn idiot!
12:24 p.m. - 2007-11-12

Well, what a weekend...

Actually, nothing really bad, or really great happened for that matter.

So BabyGirls birthday was very nice. Her brother and sister gave her gifts. I bought her an ipod nano...not the new ones, the generation before that. But she's happy. Then on Friday...OMG, I was so mad at Hombre!

I told ya'll how he got his van running, right? Well, he still has not gotten his tags, registration, insurance, nothing on it. Can you guess what he did? I'm sure you are all familiar with Hombre's habits...

Well, on Friday, BabyGirl and I had things to do that night. First, she had a practice for her friends quincenera, then right after that was a performance for the Latino Medical Student Association, or something like that. Hombre's mother gave us a ride to both events, and then took us home, which was around 9:30 p.m.

We walk in, and I already knew...He was gone. I figured he probably walked down the street to his friends house to drink. Since he has no money to buy his own, he's not too proud to mooch off of someone else...

So I go check the back door to make sure it's locked, and I shit you not...the fucking van was gone! He left in the VAN...with no tags, and old plate, no insurance...and I KNOW HE WAS GOING TO BE DRINKING!!!

I knew where he went, but I could not call him because he lost his cell phone the last time he was over at his cousin's house getting drunk!

He comes home around midnight, and he is FUCKED UP...STUPID DRUNK! I didn't even talk to him. I totally ignored him when he tried to talk to me...

But the next day, after BabyGirls dance class, we get home around 2 p.m. He was awake, and he didn't look not hung over. I must have had some kind of look on my face, because he said, "What? What's wrong?" He didn't say it all shitty like, just really curious about what was wrong.

That was all I needed.

"I cannot beleive you took that van last night...knowing that you had every intention of going over there to drink, and you still drove! What were you thinking? You're pushing you're luck, and you're not going to stop until you kill yourself, kill someone else, or end up in jail! Everyday, Hombre, I worry about you, do you know that? Five o'clock comes and I have to mentally prepare myself for what I'm to expect when I get home. 'Is hombre going to drink alot tonight? Is he in a bad mood? I hope he doesn't take off and go drinking down the street' These are the things I worry about! You walk to your friends house, and you walk home. But you know what I think about? I worry that those fucking drug dealers don't get it in their heads to beat your fucking ass and try to rob you! You're an easy target...you can barely walk, don't you think about that?"

The more I bitched at him, the angrier I became...to the point where I ran up to him as he sat on the couch and I almost smacked him. I raised my hand...and I started crying.

"Why do you do things like that? I can't live like this anymore, always worrying about your ass. You're more trouble than all our kids put together! Damnit...I'm fucking TIRED of always worrying about you, AND everything else! Don't you see how you just run me down? YOU COULD HAVE KILLED SOMEONE LAST NIGHT! ARE YOU READY TO LIVE WITH THAT FOR THE REST OF YOUR FUCKING LIFE!"

I stepped away from him, and I just shrugged my shoulders in resignation. I dried my tears, and I was so MAD at myself for letting myself cry in front of him, for crying about him! I just walked back to the BabyGirls room where she was lying down, and I lay down with her. Niether of us said anything, and eventually I fell asleep.

Later, Hombre didn't say anything about the van, about coming home late, nothing...

He chose to ignore it all. I think he was afraid I would actually clock him upside his fat head if he brought it up again. He did not drink at all on Saturday.

I think that's his way of apologizing.

Sunday...it was back to the same ole shit. Oh, yeah...it was his birthday, too. But surprisingly, he came home around 9:30 p.m., and he was not too drunk. Hombre is now 40 years old. I wish he would act like it...

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here