Birthdays and robots...
12:53 p.m. - 2007-11-08

So today is BabyGirl's birthday. She is now 14 years old, but she looks like she's 16!

So no aerobics class for me tonight. I have to get home and clean, wash dishes, and get everything ready for the little get together we're having for her. I don't have any funds to get her a present, and I explained to her that I have to wait until I get paid on Tuesday. I feel bad, because I should have planned this better. Hombre's birthday is on the 11th. He will be turning 40...yes, I'm older than him, and doesn't let me forget it. For some reason, he counts this is dog years, so he loves telling the kids that he was only 12, and I was 16 when I got pregnant.

It's terrible to admit, but that's close. It was more like he was 15, and I had just turned 17. OMG...Am I gross or what? I would have been pissed if I had a daughter that did that! He was just a little kid...a year older than BabyGirl is now! What the hell was wrong with me?

Heh...that's probably my life is the way it is. I mean, if it's all about Kharma...then maybe what I did back then was so terrible, that all this crap with Hombre and his drinking is my lifelong payback. Eh? Right?

I forced him to grow up too fast because I let myself get pregnant. I still remember actually full-heartedly beleiving that I could not get pregnant when it didn't happen the first 100 times we slept together. I convinced myself that something must be wrong with me, and that I could not have any babies. Well, slap my face and call me Curly! Turned out I was a fucking regular fertile-myrtle!

So here we are, almost 25 years later, and our BabyGirl is 14 years old. And I don't have any money to give her a nice present, which she deserves. She is my little einstein. She is in all Honors classes, and maintains (so far) a 3.47 or something like that GPA. She hasn't given me any horrible grief, just regular teenage angst from time to time. I love her so much, and want to show her that I appreciate the great person she is growing up to be.

I know what I can do! She has been bugging me to do the "robot." She caught me messing around the other day, and has since been bugging me to do it for her. She cracked up when she saw me...I guess I do a pretty good job at it, or so she says. She now has her sister and brother bugging me to do it.

Maybe that will be out entertainment tonight! That's too funny!

I don't think I have the guts to do it, though. I'll let ya'll know tomorrow if I go through with it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here