Another day, another 12.5 cents
10:56 - 2008-01-23

Well, we had our exercise class last night. Man, that Biggest Loser workout is no joke. My feet are killing me from doing the jumping jacks. I think Brian is right. I need some better shoes with more support, instead of these Walfart specials.

I just really hate spending that kind of money on athletic shoes. But more importantly, I just don't have the funds right now. I'm waiting to file my taxes because I still need my 1099 form for the hardship loan I took out against my 401k to save my house. I have to pay over 00 in penalties for that. This means that I will probably barely get anything back as a refund if I get anything to begin with. I'm just not counting on any extra money from that. That way I will not be disappointed.

Tonight I plan to get on the treadmill and see if I can break my 17 minute record. ;)

Hopefully, I'll still be able to walk tomorrow. Now that we are tracking our progress in our exercise class, I feel the need to make sure I have a lot of little x's on my calendar that indicates which day's I have worked out. So far, one other lady is kicking my ass. She has a lot more little boxes checked off than I do. We've been tracking our progress...well, it will be two weeks at the end of this week (Saturday). We took our measurements, and BF%, and recorded our starting weight. All I'm gonna say is that I was shocked...SHOCKED, I TELL YA...to find out I have 50 inch hips. I made her measure me three times to make sure that was right. OMG...I guess I really am that big! :(

But the time is flying by before we are scheduled to take our measurements again. We plan to take them every four weeks, and then at the end of the 12th week, we will take our pictures again. Hopefully, I will see some results. But we are already half way through our first segment. So I better get a move on and really work on my goal to work out at home at least 2 times a week. Since our workout week begins on Sunday, I have half way met that expectation for this week.

I think I'm PMsing, too. That sucks, because I feel bloated, and my boobs are sore. So jumping jacks really didn't help that situation. At class last night, it was like...bounce,OW...bounce,OW...bounce,OW! I really hate jumping jacks, too. It brings back bad memories of the fourth grade. I was attending a catholic school. Man, I never knew catholic school students could be SO fucking MEAN!!! There was this kid that always tackled me as soon as we walked out onto the playground before lunch. I mean out of the blue...he could blindside me like I was a dude! Fat little fucker! All the girls kept telling me it was because he liked me. All I know is that in public school, we would give each other light smacks to entice our beloved to chase us. We wouldn't try to paralyze them!

Anyways, during gym we had to do calisthenics. We were divided into five lines, boy,girl,boy,girl...

Well, guess who I stand in front of? Yep, that I'm-gonna-tackle-you-because-I-like-you fool! OMG...we had to do jumping jacks. To my horror, I started getting a BAD case of bubble-guts! I tried, I tried so hard to clench my cheeks...I tried to not jump so high...I even prayed to God to help me keep it in. I mean, I was in catholic school, right. Isn't that like a direct connect to God? But alas, my prayers were not answered. Suddenly, it was...bounce,fart...bounce,fart...bounce,fart. I was so embarrassed. Finally, we were done with calisthenics, and we had to do relay races. Can you believe that the first race, we had to turn around and run backwards to one side of the room, and back again. UGH...I had to turn around and look at this kid that was the victim of my involuntary gas release! I tried not to look at him, but I couldn't help it. His face was beet red, and he did everything in his power to avoid looking at me. Can you imagine the horror I felt when I had to run back to the line with my ass pointing right at him? By the time I returned to the group, all the kids were snickering. Have I told you guys how much I hated Catholic school?

So when we started this Biggest Loser workout, I was petrified that the same thing would happen when we had to do jumping jacks. But to my surprise and relief, it was not I that had this problem. It happened to one of the older ladies...I just smiled and thanked God it did not happen to me.

Have a good one, ya'll!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here