Quick update
4:05 p.m. - 2010-07-22

My goodness, it's been a long time!! I don't know what made me come back and look at all the stuff I wrote back in the day. I have missed some of my dland friends, and I think that may have been the deciding factor in coming her to see what was what.

For those that may still have me on their buddy list, I am much happier. I'm still with the same guy, but I have found to look to myself for happiness, inside. Being a good person, that cares for others, and has a relationship with God, in my case, or a higher spirit does wonders for the soul.

I have started running. I went to Denver last year and completed a half marathon. I planned to run the entire distance but injured my foot on mile seven. I finishid it though, and in the process helped raise $1500 for the Make a Wish foundation.

I read all my old entries, and I feel so sad for that person I was back then. I had really closed myself off from the world and only lived within the four walls of my house. I always focused on how bad I had it, and all the bad things, but what I should have been doing is giving thanks for all the beautiful things life has to offer. No matter how small or inconsequentiol you may think something is...in the end, it is something to be grateful for!

The best way to take yourself out of your head and the misery that may reside there is to reach out someone else who may be having a hard time. The few words of kindness and compassion may be exactly what that person needs at that time. By lifting someone up, you are lifting yourself up!!

Life is good, and I'm expecting another grandchild in February. My grand daughter is five years old now, and she is such a crazy girl. She cracks me up with the things she says.

Anyways, I hope all of you are doing great. I may be updating here from time to time. I may take down all those old entries, because I am not that person anymore. I love being outdoors, and I love running! Who'd a thunk it two years ago?

So seriously, for every challenge you overcome, it's a WIN!! For every obstacle is an opportunity to be victorious.

Take care, everyone!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here