Whatever!!!
11:27 a.m. - 2007-12-18

Oh, Hombre was so mad last night when I got home. We stayed out a little later than planned. Before we knew it, it was going on 9 p.m.

So I get home, and BabyGirl is in her room...pretty much hiding out. Hombre is in the living room with his beer, with all the lights off save for the TV. It smelled like he had something in the oven. But he didn't offer any to BabyGirl or myself, whatever it was.

He didn't say shit to me when I walked in. I asked where BabyGirl was..."Is she in her room."

"Well...yeah!"

OK..I detect some attitude. Apparently, he had knocked BabyGirl's bifold door off its tracks, and didn't bother putting it back in. So I started to try and get it. After about five minutes of fighting with the damn thing, he comes over and grabs the door out of my hand, and starts trying to fix it. I stood there just in case he wanted me to help do something.

"Oh, no...that's OK. I got it...no one needs to help me," he said all shittily.

"Well, if you want me to do something, just tell me!"

He scoffed at me. "Yeah, tell you to do something...doesn't get me anywhere does it?"

Yeah, he reeled me in. "You know, I didn't ask for your help. I would have eventually got the door in. Don't come over here doing me any fucking favors, just so you can have an excuse to act shitty with me."

By this time he had gotten the door in, and he tried to close it in my face. Again, he never can slam that door shut, so it opened halfway. I heard him say, "It would be nice to get a little ass, that's all. I don't get shit!"

That did it! There are times when I can walk away, and times when I just can't.

"What did you say? What did you say to me?"

He just looked at me defiantly. "I said it would be nice to have a little fun, but I can't ask for that, can I?"

"A little fun? You want to have a little fun? You're the one who stays out all night. You're the one who makes damn sure he has his beer, and is downstairs drinking just waiting for dinner to be cooked or ordered. You're the one who comes and goes as he pleases, and you want to have a little fun? I NEED to have a little fun! ME...ME not you! After all the worrying about the house, the car. Have you done anything to start working on my car that you fucked up? Have you tried to find another job that will give you steady work, instead of sitting around for dickhead to call you once every three, four weeks? No...you leave all that shit up to me to worry about, to take care of. And you want some ass? You're just pissed because I actually took five hours to be with my friends, and do something besides just sitting in this house dealing with your drinking. Yeah, it ain't no fun when the rabbits got the gun, right?"

Well, that shut him up. He didn't say a damn thing to me for the rest of the night. I stayed in BabyGirls room. Oh, and she was mad at me, too. You see I didn't bring her anything to eat from the restaurant. And her daddy sure as hell didn't make dinner...so she was SOOOOO hungry.

I told her, there's stuff in the fridge you can make. You're fourteen, right, not four...you know how to cook better than your sister!

Oh, but her dad will get mad at her if she goes out there to make something to eat now. I just looked at her. OMG...do I have to get shit on by both Hombre and BabyGirl?

I just grabbed my book and started reading. After about ten minutes, she realized I was not going to go make her something to eat. She finally went and nuked herself a couple of hotdogs. Her dad didn't say shit to her.

But you know what? It was worth it. I got to spend time with my friends, and catch up on family stuff. It was nice to laugh, and not worry about what anybody else was doing, or wanted me to do for them...it was ME time.

Too bad Hombre will never know how horny I was yesterday. If he just would have asked how things went, how the guys were doing...if he just would have been happy that I had a nice time, then the conversation could have led other things. But instead, I came home to shit!

This morning, he didn't say two words to me as he left for work.

Whatever.....

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here