Weddings, insecurities, and weightloss...
9:04 a.m. - 2007-08-01

My girlfriend called me yesterday to ask me if I would stand up in her wedding next May. Definately! I would like to lose some weight before then. Of course, if I don't, I will still be in her wedding. I am honored that she thought of me, and wants me to be part of this important day in her life.

What does worry me is that Hombre is going to a problem with this, and he's going to make things as diffcult as possible. You see, OleGirl and I became really close when Hombre and I split up. Hombre seems to think that it was she that introduced me to IronMan during one of our girls night.

Fact of the matter is, I met him when I was out with some people from work. But because she and IronMan are both African American, he assumes that she introduced me to him. Therefore, it's her fault that we split up. He really doesn't trust her, nor like her.

It's a shame, too. Because OleGirl is the most dependable, supportive friend anyone could ask for. She gives you her word and she sticks by it, and expects the same from you. She is not two-faced or shady in anyway. I wish he would just take the time to get to know her...

So anyways, I'm sure he will have a problem with me being in her wedding. Right now he was coolly receptive, but the closer the wedding date gets, I'm sure his true feelings will begin to show. He seems to think that I have no control over myself when I'm around black men, since they were primarily the type I dated before I met him. Before Hombre, there were a couple of Mexican guys, one white guy, and the rest were black guys. So he automatically feels really insecure when he knows I'm going to be around them. Like I'm going to just drop my panties if a black man looks my way! OK...I would be tempted! LOL

I'm just kidding, folks!

Anyways, Hombre is going to act like a butthead, I can already see it. Maybe if I don't lose any weight, he won't feel so threatened. I mean, not a lot of people are attracted to fat women, right?

But, I don't want to be fat anymore. I'm almost tempted to try that Alli stuff. But shitting my pants still isn't worth dealing with to shed a few pounds. Oh, YUCK!!!

Especially when I'm taking an iron supplement that turns your poo into an ugly dark green color, and seems to stick to your ass no matter how many personal cleansing cloths you use. OMG...it would be so much worse with that Alli stuff! I better get this big ass in gear and start working out, and eating right...right?

OK...so I think I covered every topic in this rambling entry. Feel much better. ;)

Buh-bye!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here