Yeah...I'm still kicking, folks!
12:30 p.m. - 2008-07-24

Well, I'm still workig out, and still trying to eat right. I did run into a little problem the other day when I went to go buy groceries. You see, I had my Eating for Life shopping list, which I had put together after picking out my recipes from the cook book. All healthy foods...alot of fruit, which BabyBoy and I picked out together. You see, he works in the produce department, and he was so into telling me about this fruit and that fruit. Then when we got to the spices department, again he was telling me about different spices to use for different types of dishes. Remember, he's taking culinary classes at the local college...

Anyways, I had over $300 worth of food. We went through the cashier line, BabyBoy loaded all the food into the cart, and then my card was declined. The same card I had used a couple of days before with no problem. And it had backup funding. I did not have any money, because we had planned for Hombre to give me the money on Friday to put in my account to cover the charge. I had to leave all that food there. After spending over two hours picking everything out!

Yeah, to say I was angry and embarrassed is to put it mildly. I was ready to give up..You know, "I can't eat the right foods so why even bother working out!" kinda shit. But something inside me has changed, and when I looked at myself in the mirror, I knew that in order for ME to change on the outside, I have to BE the change. I did not want to throw in the towel. I got off my ass and went into the basement and completed my upper body weight workout. I FELT GREAT!!

I am scheduled to take my four weeks measurements, pics, and BF% this Sunday. Yes, folks, it's been four weeks since I began this challenge. And you know what? I feel great! Yes, I really have to work hard at figuring out what I'll have for my six small meals. That's right...SIX! And it really does make a difference. I feel more energized, and I feel stronger inside.

I feel like there are some changes in my body, but I'm anxious for Sunday to come around. I mean, I never really thought I was so overweight. I fooled myself into thinking it was not that bad. So, now I'm thinking, yeah I feel like I've lost weight, but what if that's just me fooling myself again? I hope that there is a change. Either way, I have to keep going. Nothing is going to change unless I change, right? I do feel a lot better emotionally, spiritually. You know what's funny? The fact that Hombre is now staying home a lot more in the evenings. Yes, he's still drinking, but I think he thinks I'm doing all of this for someone else. He hasn't come out and said anything, but suddenly he's become a homebody the last week and a half.

Oh, Wyatt and Brian...Yes, I did see your challenge about going to an Al-Anon class. I will make you both a promise. I will go to a class within the next two weeks. It's time for change ya'll, and I'm on a fucking role! Can you imagine the changes that will happen around me because of the changes that I'm making inside myself? The possibilities are awesome!

((hugs to you all))


<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here