Special call for Gr8!
11:44 - 2008-03-27

SOoooooo....I am at work, feeling stressed because we have an unusual number of calls today in IT, and I'm the only one in the office this morning. My phone rings, and I'm thinking, "Geez, don't these people know they're supposed to call the national line instead of calling us directly?!!!"

I answer the phone in my nice, sweet, great-customer-service voice, "Thank you for calling (dept), this is Gr8chick, how may I help you?"

The next thing I hear is the smooth, sexy ass voice of my Mr. Man. "Hey, so how are you?"

Almost immediately, a big smile spread across my face, and my heart started pounding. I felt like giggling. All I could say for about two minutes was, "OMG...I can't believe it's you. OMG."

I just could not stop smiling, folks. Could not!!! You could have smashed my hand in a drawer, hit me over the head with a laptop...nothing would have wiped that goofy ass smile off my face!!!

He sounded so delicious. He said he had been thinking about me for the last couple of weeks, but he kept getting sidetracked. He is moving into a new house in a small city outside of our city. He asked me why I have not tried calling him. I replied that I was afraid that his wife would answer, or if he was involved with someone new...I didn't want to start any trouble. He assured me that he and his wife are done. They haven't lived together for about a year and a- half. And he said he is not involved with anyone...AT ALL.

He asked how things were going with Hombre. I gave him a brief overview about my car, how I almost lost the house, basically that I've been scraping by.

I asked about himself, and he is opening a new restaurant in addition to buying a new house. It's just he and his 17 year old son at home now. He stated that he went through some tough times after his wife moved out, due to the loss of her income coming into the house. He is finally starting to get to the point where things are going smoother.

He said he thinks about me, and wanted to know if I still thought about the times we spent together. I was just about to respond, when three guys walked into my office. I had a meeting with them at 10, and they came in to find out which conference room we were supposed to meet in.

I had to say a quick goodbye.

I still can't stop smiling!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here