No money, honey!
1:45 p.m. - 2008-01-07

I really don't have much to write about. I'm feeling down. What else is new?

After getting things situated with my mortgage company, and starting a Holiday fund...I get home to find out that my furnace was not working. It was blowing out cold air. We call for service ($120), and the guy said that if I had the intallation paperwork that we could get the part that is going bad for free. We would just have to pay for the labor. If we cannot find it, then it would be cheaper to just buy a whole new furnace, because apparently the part that is going bad costs about $800 to replace. He got it going for now, but I cannot find the paperwork. I have the user and maintenance manuals, but no receipt. To top it off, he said that there is no name brand on our furnance, and that he had never come across one like ours. AND it looks like the serial number was removed from it. We had bought this furnace about eight years ago, and now it looks like we may have been jipped somehow. I betcha the guy gave us a used furnace, and we paid for a new one. Looking back, the guy that installed it said that he was required to submit his paperwork to the city, so that the inspector could come and put his stamp of approval on it. Well, you know what? No one ever came to check it out.

Where does that leave me? Well, it means I have to come up with the $800 minimum to at least replace the part that is going bad. That means I won't have the funds to pay off my 401K loan to get another loan to get my car fixed.

Hell, I don't even the funds to pay for our utilities, or the cell phones. LilMama said she'll give me some money this week to put towards the bill, but I'm afraid it won't be enough.

I feel out of control, and in way over my head. I wish Hombre would just do something, and get a job somewhere. We have no food in the house, and my check for this week is already gone.

I just want to disappear...

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here