Hombre and his mini-me...
9:53 a.m. - 2007-08-10

Well...that didn't last long, eh? Hombre drank last night. He didn't get really bad, because he had to get up and 4:30 a.m. to get ready to go to work at 5 a.m. But I slept in BabyGirls room by myself, re-reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. She had gone to spend the night at her sisters house.

I got mad at Hombre, too, last night. You see his son, LilHombre came over last night with his cousin. BabyGirl left with LilMama, BabyBoy went to the movies with his girl, and Hombre stayed outside drinking with his cousin. How the hell did I end up watching the kids?

I told him, "When did I become the babysitter?"

"You're not!"

"Well then, how come I'm the one in the house watching the kids that you brought over, and then you get to stand outside and drink the night away. I feel like I'm being taken for granted."

"Nobody asked you to watch them!"

"Fine then, I'm going in the bedroom to read."

So I did. About 10 minutes later he told me he was taking the kids back to his mom's house. He told LilHombre he could come and stay the night tonight.

Now, am I being a bitch for saying anything? I mean, his son comes to see him, he wants to be with his dad, but some how the rest of us end up spending time with him. I don't mind at all doing this, but Hombre just removes himself from the situation. Hombre is the one that created it (the situation) but why does it seem that he is the one with the least responsibility?

He should be doing things with the boy. Taking him fishing, or just talking to him, something. But no, he brings him over, and then spends the night drinking away outside. I don't understand that shit!

I guess that's all it takes to being a dad...standing somewhere in the vicinity.

We'll see what tonight brings. Have a great weekend everyone!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here