Lord, help me, please...
12:44 p.m. - 2007-08-20

Hombre crashed my car early Saturday morning. He was drunk, and he fled the scene. My car was towed. He was supposed to go pick up some money for a side job he did with his cousin. He took our dog...the one I just paid over $700.00 to get better.

He crashed into a contruction cone, and jumped the curb. I have not seen my car, yet. He was an excluded driver on my insurance because it cost too much with both him and BabyBoy on my policy. He left his deaf cousin in the car with the dog. The police showed up, and could not understand a word his cousin was saying, so they let him leave with the dog. Apparently the dog got away from him and he couldn't catch her. She's lost now.

Hombre walked to LilMama's house, and that's how I found out what had happened. They brought Hombre home.

I told him that I didn't want him there, anymore. I'm done with him, and his bullshit. He needs to leave. The police are going to show up and I'm not covering for him. I'm tired of his drinking...I'm tired of him. Take his shit and get out!

"So just like that, huh? I'm done? Like nothing?"

"OMG...You have the fucking balls to stand there and try and make me feel bad for you? You just fucked me royally, asshole! I just lost my car...and why? Because you think you're the cool guy that can go out drinking all night, and then try driving home! But, you're not that cool guy...you're a dumbass! I'm trying to save the house without your fucking help, and now you lost me my car! You make me feel like I'm being a bitch when I tell you you can't take the car. You sit there and act like you got shit stuck up your nose with that look on your face, and start bitching at everyone around...just to make everyone feel as miserable as you do...And then I give it to your ass, and look what's happened! Get the fuck out! The police are going to be here, and I'm not covering for you! I'll call them myself to come and get your ass. Maybe you'll fucking dry out in jail, and finally learn your lesson! So you better leave before the police show up...I don't want you here. I can't stand you, do you hear me! Get the fuck out of my house!"

He walked back in the house, and brushed past me! Like he was going to stay no matter what I said...just to spite me!

"What the fuck are you doing? Get out!"

"I'm going to the bathroom, and I'm going to get my sweatshirt, and then I'm gone. You don't want me here, nobody wants me around..."

"Oh, boo-hoo for you! Poor, poor Hombre...everybody's being mean to him! What the fuck ever! I don't care...I'm done. Go feel sorry for yourself, cause I'm not going to!"

He walked back out and slammed the door. Hombre had wanted me to report the car stolen. I was not about to lie for him...not anymore! I called his mom to let her know what was going on. What I really wanted was to know that she was on my side. And she was.

I called the police next, and told them that Hombre had left in my car the night before, he never came home, but then BabysDaddy droppped him off because he showed up at their house drunk. I told the police that Hombre told me he got into an accident, but couldn't tell me exactly where...because he couldn't. He just kept saying "by Burger King." Which burger king, he didn't know. I told the police, I don't know where my car is, and that Hombre had left walking after we got into an argument. I thought for sure they were going to look for him to take him in.

You know what happened? The officer that was at the scene called me back, and said that they towed my care. When she arrived at the scene, Hombre's cousin was still in the car, unhurt, with the dog in the back seat. Hombre was no where around. There was open alchohol in the car. Because they coulndn't understand his cousin (he's deaf), they let him leave with the dog. I found out later that the dog got away from him, and he could not catch her.

I asked her what was going to happen now. She told me where my car was going to be towed to. I asked will Hombre have to turn himself in, or what? She said he'll get a CITATION IN THE MAIL for leaving the scene of the accident. The possible DUI will be investigated, and it will depend on the prosecutor how they want to proceed with the case. No warrant was put out for his arrest....nothing at this point, it looks like, is being done. Way to teach him a lesson, eh?

Thank God no one was hurt! I guess he hit a construction barrell, and lost control of the car, and jumped a curb. Somehow the windshield was broken...or so Hombre says, but he was so drunk I don't think his memory is reliable.

He came back to the house around 9 a.m. Let himself in, and went to sleep on the basement floor. I don't know why he did that...maybe he was afraid the police would be coming for him.

So now it's going to cost me $181.00 to get my car out of impound. Money I don't have. I get paid tomorrow, but I'm already in the hole 940.00. My check is for 1100.00. I have a shut off notices for my gas and water/electricity. I don't know what I'm going to do.

Hombre is feeling bad right now. He has not a beer since that night, but I kmow that's not going to last. I really hope that he does go to jail. I told him, if the police come looking for him, I'm not lying to them...I'll let them in to take him. I'm through!

I'm so through. So now I don't have a car, and might lose my house! I have no money for food or bills. I'm going to have more trouble finding a second job since now I don't have a vehicle. My house phone got turned off, too.

I'm scared, guys! I'm really, really scared! And I come into work and try to act like nothing is wrong. But deep inside, I'm falling apart. I just want to cry...cry and sleep so that I don't have to think about the big fucking mess I'm in!

Lord, help me, please!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here