Just trying to keep the faith....
9:57 a.m. - 2008-01-09

Well, last night we had our after hours exercise class. OMG...talk about a workout! And it's only the beginners level! But I feel stronger already. I think it's just knowing in my head that I'm actually working...doing something, and it makes me feel good already. One lady in the group has agreed to actually commit to a 12 week period in which we will take measurements/wieght stats in four week increments. We will take a "before" picture, and then a picture at the end of the 12 weeks so that we can see what progress we make. I have added a monthly calendar to track any exercise activities we may do at home. The other people in the group, I think are more interested in just showing up to workout when time allows. But maybe they'll change their minds, and I'm going to make extra journals just in case.

Hombre went to work today. But his boss said it's only enough work for a day, maybe two at the most. But at least it's something. I was trying to find some data entry I could do from home, but I have no idea where to begin. There's is nothing in the newspaper, except one, and they want you to pay them 40 bucks to use their system. Sounds a little shady to me.

I must have been PMSing last week, and now I feel so much better. I don't feel so emotionally crappy. I know that we have these phases in our lives that challenge us. It's how we respond to those moments that determine how successful you'll be. I am reminding myself everyday that I just have to have faith that everything will work out. Just believe that little by little, things will fall into place, and we'll be alright. Due to lack of money, Hombre has not been drinking as he normally does. He actually pawned one of his tools yesterday to buy some eggs, potatoes, and flour tortillas. With the little bit that was left over, he bought himself two small cans of beer, where normally he could get the 24 oz cans for a 1.23 or something ridiculously cheap like that. So it appears that he is trying to cut back, and that makes me feel good. He has been making dinner from whatever we have on hand. You know the kind..."the no-money-for-food-let-me-add-this-to-that-and-see-what-we-end-up-with" kind of meals. But they have been good. He's actually been very nice for the last week. I try not to read anything into it, and try to take it as it comes, but you know...I can't help that it's like the calm before the storm.

Now that I've written here how good he's been, watch him have a good ole drink-fest tonight, if he gets paid.

I've jinxed myself...you just watch!

Ugh, well, no point in working myself up into a frenzy when nothing has happened yet.

Well, I guess I better get back to work. Have a good one, ya'll!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here