The eskimo...
9:10 a.m. - 2007-10-24

Thank you all for the nice comments on my family. That picture of Hombre reminded me of the time we went to have family pictures taken.

At the time, I was pregnant with Babyboy, and LilMama was almost three years old. I decided I wanted to have a family picture taken. We show up to the appointment, and this very young, very pretty little thing was our photographer. You should have seen Hombre! All cheesy, and laughing at everything she said. He kind of reminded me of James Evans from Good Times...remember that old show? How he would laugh when a woman was flirting with him, "Heh, Heh, Heh...," all teeth and shit. Well, that was Hombre.

So this little chicky wanted to start out with individual photo's. We started with LilMama. Then it was Hombre's turn. I swear all you could see was teeth, he was smiling so big!

I was getting a little irritated with him, ya know! I mean I knew the girl was flirting with him so she could get a good picture of him, but damn he was sure eating that shit up!

So he was sitting there, all posing/smiling and shit when little chicky asked, "So are you eskimo?"

We both looked at her puzzled, and she asked him again, "I was just wondering if your eskimo?"

OMG!!! I bent over and starting laughing my ass off. I had LilMama in my arms and my sudden movement excited her...she thought I was playing with her and she started cracking up, too!

YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN THE LOOK ON HOMBRE'S FACE! I almost felt sorry for his hurt feelings, but then, no...the shit was too funny, and I cracked up again.

"NO...I'm Mexican," he said rather curtly.

"Oh, I'm so sorry! It's just that your face is so round, and your eyes..." she kinda trailed off because I think she realized what she was saying wasn't coming out right.

I told Hombre we should get him a parka, and he could wear the hood up to take his portrait. I'm sorry, I just could not stop laughing!

He forced a smile, and took his four or five pictures. When it was time for me to take my pictures...I had no problem smiling!

LilMama did great, too! She kept telling her daddy, "Do it again!" She wanted him to bend over suddenly like I had when I busted out laughing....

That just cracked me up all over again!

Don't worry, I told the girl it was all right and not to feel bad about it. I thanked her for giving me the laugh of a lifetime, and we know that she was not trying to be mean.

He still gets pissed about it to this day. Hombre the eskimo!

I'm laughing about it right now! :0

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here