Doc visit
1:22 p.m. - 2010-08-19

Happy Thursday, ya'll!

I have a docs appointment to have my knee looked at. It's still bothering me after that fall during the 5k in March. It's getting frustrating trying to increase my run times, but can't because my knee's jacked up.

Right now, all my fellow Transformation.com peeps are training to go to Denver to run the Half Marathon and raise money for the Make a Wish foundation. It's killing me that I can't be running with them. I had wanted to at least run here in my city, and still try and raise money for MAW, but at the pace my training is going, that probably won't be happening. I guess I can still run/walk the thing. The goal is to raise money for this great organization. I'm certainly not trying to break any records.

I think I'm still going to try to complete the half, even if it is walking/running. I'll see what my doc says today. Keep your fingers crossed that she doesn't have me sit out for weeks and weeks!

If any of you are looking to not only improve your health and fitness levels, but also your inner peace, and spirituality, then I encourage you to visit Transformation.com.

Just check it out...and it's entirely free. Have a great day, and a wonderful weekend!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here