Weekend update...crappy then good.
12:07 p.m. - 2007-11-05

Oh, where do I begin with this weekend?

BabyGirl and I stayed at her sisters house on Friday. I pulled an all-nighter trying to finish BabyGirls skirt...Didn't happen! Man, that shit kicked my ass! I can't do those all nighters anymore, I tell ya!

I had to drive LilMama to work (in her car). Go back to her apartment, wait an hour, and then drop BabyGirl off at dance class. Then about an hour and half later, go pick up LilMama for lunch, take her back in half an hour, then a half hour later, pick up BabyGirl, then a half hour after that, pick up LilMama from work! OMG...I was literally driving in fucking circles Saturday.

As for Hombre, well, he was supposed to go look at a job with his cousin. Somehow, he ended up at his other cousins house. Since I was staying at LilMama's house that night, I didn't care where he was, or what he was doing, as long as I didn't have to deal with his drunk ass.

Come Saturday, he finally comes home around 9 p.m. I was hoping he was going to stay at his cousins house again, because I knew he would already be shitfaced by 9 p.m. No such luck...

He shows up, and run into BabyGirls bedroom, lie down and begin reading Hispanic magazine. BabyGirl is on the PC doing some homework. Here comes Hombre, and he is TORE UP! I mean barely able to walk, drunk! He has not been that bad in a long ass time. He was not that bad when he crashed my car.

I guess his sister and her man brought him home. Hombre said that they didn't want him over there anymore. But I hear from my MIL, that LilSis (Hombre's sister), uses the spare room at their cousins house when she wants to be with her man. So I'm sure she didn't want her older, drunk ass brother over there infringing on their space.

So I end up fucked in the end, trying to get Hombre to quit poking at me with his mother fucking finger! OMG...Have you ever had that frustation that is built up so much, that you really, really, really want to stab someone's eyes out? That's how I felt on Saturday. My slapping his hands away, and pushing his face away from me with his stank-ass breath didn't piss him off...if anything he thought that shit was funny. You know what pissed him off, though?

He noticed that I had ordered some food for BabyGirl and myself. He asked me if I had ordered anything for him, and I said no. Well, that fucking did it!

"Oh, I see...I ain't shit, so I don't get shit...Uh-huh...OK. I see how this is...OK...that's alright...fuck it, right..."

I could hear BabyGirl say, "OMG...you weren't even here!"

She slammed the chair back under the desk and came into the bedroom. "He needs to just lay down and pass out...Jeez!"

She changed into her jamms, and came to bed. Within minutes he was snoring. That is the sweetest sound to me.

How fucked up is that?

Sunday, BabyGirl and I got up and got ready for a performance she was doing for our friend, La Mas Fina. It was a relief to be out of the house and away from Hombre. He would have been a complete ass all day, because we would have been making too much noise, etc.

We had fun. It was a great day, and we had some great food, and had great company...I had fun. So Fina, if you're reading this...Thank you! You salvaged my Sunday!

By the time we got home, it must have been around 5 or 6 p.m. Hombre was in the kitchen cooking breaded chicken breasts and pototo wedges. He was drinking, but only had a couple of cans. He and I watched the rest of the NASCAR Race...(my baby Jimmy Johnson won!).

It was a nice evening. One funny thing that did happen, though...

BabyGirl was complaining during the ride back home after the performance that everything was blurry. She kept rubbing her eyes, and her vision would not clear up. We get to the house, and she hands me her glasses. "Mom, do these look really smudged to you?"

I put her glasses on, and one side was really bad. I handed them back to her and said, "This one is really smudgy..."

She took them and started to clean the lens. Then she went to clean the other lens, and "OMG...the whole lens is gone!"

"What? Let me see," I took the glasses, and sure enough the entire lens was missing.

We looked at each at just started cracking up. "OMG...I was walking around like that almost all day! It probably fell out at the place we danced. I wondered why everything looked so bad, I thought something was wrong with my eyes!"

We just cracked up all over again picturing her walking around with no lens. So now I have to call Walfart to see if they still have her prescription on file. I don't know how I'm going to pay, but I know Hombre has some money. He better forget about getting insurance on that fucking van of his, and get his BabyGirl her glasses!

OK...enough about me. I'll be reading you on the flipside! :)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here