Birthday weekend...
9:06 a.m. - 2007-12-24

I have a lot of catching up to do in Dland. I was out of the office on thursday and friday, and trying to read from home is pretty hard when I'm trying to do it on the sneak tip, ya know? I was able to leave some comments, but man it was like working under cover trying not to get caught by the kids or Hombre!

My birthday was pretty uneventful. The kids had originally planned to take me out to the local comedy club for the 10 p.m. show. But then after thinking about it, they knew that Hombre would be shitfaced by then, and would probably be too obnoxious to take out, and it would cause too much drama if they just didn't invite him. So then they decided to take us out to dinner. I told Hombre this Friday morning. So what does he do? He starts cooking fried chicken and mashed potatoes for dinner around 3 p.m. BabyGirl had quincenera practice so she ate first. Then LilMama stopped by on her lunch break (she works second shift), and she ate. By this time, it was obvious we weren't all going to eat together, so then Hombre ate, and then I ate. BabyBoy and his girlfriend wanted to join the "birthday dinner" but when I told him that everyone else ate at different times, he got a little pissed. I told him to bring his girl and eat anyway. We'll watch a movie or something. But by this time, Hombre had taken in all the empties, and bought himself some beer, and was well on his way to cervezaland. So they came ate and left real quick. Hombre gets all shitty with BabyBoy when he brings his girlfriend over. It makes her feel bad, because she thinks he doesn't like her. I tried to tell her it his way of pushing our buttons when he's drinking. It's really embarrassing.

So that was my birthday. My son gave me red leather coat. It is so warm, and I can actually zip it up. It made me a little sad when he said he got a 2x. It's kinda big on me, but DAMN...still. If I think about it too much, I start believing that I look like the Kool-Aid man!

And he also bought me some read leather boots. They have a nice comfortable 2 1/2 inch heel on them. So I was ready for the quincenera on Saturday.

That was a lot of fun. LilMama and LilAngel went with me to the dinner and dance. Hombre stayed home. We had so much FUN! LilAngel loves mexican music. She was dancing like crazy. When LilMama and I went out to try and dance, she had to come with us, and when we tried to twirl each other, she pushed her mom out of the way, and wanted me to twirl her. It was so, so much fun. Of course, Hombre made up for his lack of partying yesterday. He went to help his cousin fix a tarp on a house they are working on. He left around 2 p.m. and came home about 9 p.m. His aunt had to drive him home, and her daughter drove Hombre's van home for him. He was so drunk that he didn't say a word to me...he just lay down on the couch and passed out.

As long as he left me alone, I was okay with it. And he did leave me alone all night. It was great because I got to load some video on You Tube from BabyGirl's production. If you want to see the video's on there, there under user name b i g m a m 6 5 (no spaces, obviously).

Well, I guess I better get back to work. I'll be trying to catch up on reading here and there. Until next time, I wish all of you a very Merry Christmas!

**hugs to you all**

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here