Another asshole to worry about...
12:20 p.m. - 2007-10-17

Oh, man...talk about feeling like shit! I was just pulled aside by one of our end users, and she reported to me that there had been an issue one of her staff was having with not having received an icon to a training database. She called the helpdesk, and the "new" guy took the call. Well, according to our end user, she explained to the NG what the problem was, and she said he responded, "You know, I really disgusted with these two over here."

She asked who he was talking about, and he said he was disgusted with myself and my other coworker. She stood up for us and told him that anytime she had called us for support that we bend over backwards to help her, and that she always gets the best customer service from us. I asked what he said to that, and she said that he just kind of blew it off. She felt that there must be something going on that he would feel inclined to make such a comment about his "team." She also went so far as to say that it appeared to her that he was trying to cover himself, and was hanging us out to dry. You know what the topper is? We didn't even get that helpdesk call...HE DID! My other co-worker told him what needed to be done to get that icon on her desktop, and we thought he had taken care of it. Somehow, though, it turned out to be our oversight.

I'm the one who ended up taking care of it. All that needed to be done was to add that person to a particular group...log off, log on, and she had it in five minutes.

I am so pissed! I have not even told my other co-worker this. This would probably push him over the top! I have e-mailed my director just to give her a heads up to let her know that I am going to ask NG about this, and see what he has to say.

That is such fucking bullshit! And I was almost starting to trust his ass...

Am I over reacting here? Don't I have the right to "ask" him about what he said?

I am so pissed, I don't know what to do with myself!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here