Yoga for everybody!
3:07 p.m. - 2007-09-21

Ha...I was just reading x-centricity's
diary about her yoga session. I'm sorry girl, but yes, I chuckled at you. But I do have a story that I can share with you that I think you can appreciate.

Last year, my daughter, LilMama, and I went to a yoga class at the community center. You only have to pay $1.00, and bring your own mat. This was my first time doing yoga, so I was excited. We got there right after work. It was not a big class, so I felt pretty comfortable with sticking my big ass out and bending over in front of the other ladies. We were all in about the same shape...

After much straining, and panting, we finally got to the relaxation part. The lights are dim...
The instructor is talking in a low, monotone voice...
"relax your feet...your feet are relaxed..
relax, your legs...your legs are relaxed...
relax your arms...your arms are relaxed.."

I closed my eyes, and concentrated on what he was saying...
Oh...so comforting, and relaxing...
How nice...
I'm eating a sandwich outside...

"Mom..Mom," my daughter whispered rather harshly in my ear as she poked my on my shoulder.

I turned and looked at her, and she was straining so hard not to laugh. Her eyes were all watery, and thought something happened to her, and I got scared!

"What? What's the matter?," I said trying not to panic.

"You fell asleep! You started snoring!" She quickly clamped her hand over her mouth to stop herself from laughing.

OMG...I was so embarrassed! I didn't trust myself to close my eyes again, and forget about relaxing. Those last few minutes felt like an eternity!

I still want to go back, but I don't know if I'll be able to keep myself awake!

But I had fun...and so did my daughter laughing at her snoring mom, passed out on the floor, with her mouth open!

;)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

i am: Insert a little mini bio of yourself here

loves: insert loves/favourite things here

hates: insert hates/dislikes here

feeling:
insert your Imood here